Christie Declares State Of Emergency

by | Jan 4, 2018
New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie has declared a state of emergency for several shore counties being pummeled by the winter storm.

Christie announced Thursday morning that a state of emergency has been declared for Cape May, Atlantic, Ocean and Monmouth Counties.

The Jersey Shore can see anywhere from 6 to 10 inches of snow as a blizzard warning remains in effect for coastal New Jersey until 7 p.m.

Christie also said that all state offices will now be closed due to the storm.




More Articles