The SJSCA All-South Jersey Boys Soccer Team

by Marc Narducci | Jan 15, 2024
The SJSCA All-South Jersey Boys Soccer Team
The South Jersey Soccer Coaches Association has announced its All-South Jersey teams, voted on by the coaches. In addition to first, second and third-team All-South Jersey, there was also a player of the year (POY) for each position. Here are the boys’ All-South Jersey members. 


First-Team: Delran senior Drew Roskos (POY); Ocean City senior Wade Hudak; Washington Township senior Ajanui Dwyer; Eastern senior David Obando; Clearview senior Seamus Watson.

Second-Team: Haddonfield senior Andrew Guveiyian; Cherry Hill West senior Gavin Murray; Oakcrest senior Jack O’Brien; Lindenwold senior Germaine Okeke; Shawnee junior Sean McFadden. 

Third-Team: Palmyra senior Andrew Santoro; Delsea senior Gabe Smith; Woodstown junior Adrian Ibarra; St. Augustine junior Alex Clark; Cherokee senior Dylan Pino.

Delran’s Roskos was named Forward of the Year. 


First-Team: Washington Township senior Drew Heil (POY); St. Augustine senior Justin Ceccanecchio; Cinnaminson junior Noah Huber; Ocean City senior Kai Lindsay; Rancocas Valley senior Donovan Wallace.

Second-Team: Moorestown junior Declan Capps; West Deptford senior Mason Quinton; Delran senior Nikolas Grello; Palmyra senior Jase Jennings; Lenape senior Michael Wolf.

Third-Team: Lenape senior Jacob Santamaria; Kingsway senior Sean Kirwin; Glassboro senior Emirhan Kir; Clearview senior Evan Marino; Delsea senior Hunter Cannon; Lindenwold senior Diego Rodriguez; Moorestown junior Preston Galanis.


First-Team: Clearview senior Tyler Wagner (POY); Cherry Hill West junior Justin Smith; Rancocas Valley senior Owen Sugra; Mainland senior John Batty; St. Augustine senior Sal Cappola. 

Second-Team: Deptford senior PJ Flanagan; Cedar Creek senior Josh DiFillippo; Delran junior Cian McLoughlin; Kingsway senior Ryan Mullin; Pitman senior Ben Newcomb.

Third-Team: Palmyra senior John Bilkins; Washington Township senior John DiNoto; Sterling junior Anthony Ortiz-Torrecilla; Haddonfield senior Daire Roddy; Vineland junior Noah Sarnoff.


First-Team: Cherry Hill West senior Leo Orefice (POY); Millville senior Matt Sooy.

Second-Team: Cherry Hill East senior Thomas Piotrowski; Moorestown senior Jonah Bierig.

Third-Team: Clearview senior Connor Bowers; Delsea senior Max Van Auken.

Delran’s Roskos, the forward POY, had one of the great careers in South Jersey. As a sophomore and junior Roskos helped lead Delran to consecutive state Group 2 titles. This season he was the catalyst for Delran’s South Jersey Group 2 and Burlington County Liberty Division champ. (Delran again advanced to the state Group 2 final before losing to Ramsey). Despite facing extreme tight marking, Roskos scored 25 goals and dealt seven assists. He scored 83 goals the past three seasons and will continue his career at Bucknell.

Washington Township’s Drew Heil earned midfielder MVP after leading the Minutemen to the South Jersey Group 4 and Tri-County Royal Division titles. Heil had 28 goals and 11 assists.

Clearview’s Wagner was the POY on defense. He helped lead the Pioneers to the South Jersey Group 3 and South Jersey Coaches Tournament titles. Wagner was part of a Clearview team that recorded nine shutouts.

Cherry Hill West’s Orefice was the goalie POY. He led the Lions into the South Jersey Group 3 semifinals where they lost 3-1 to eventual sectional champion Cleaview. In 15 games he recorded nine shutouts. 

The College Player of the Year was Mainland graduate Jack Sarko, who played this past season for UCLA. Saros led UCLA with nine goals, while adding two assists for the Bruins, who qualified for the NCAA Tournament, but lost to Loyola Marymount, 1-0 in its opening tourney game. Dodd Terry, who led Clearview to a 17-3-4 record and South Jersey Coaches Tournament and South Jersey Group 3 championships, was named South Jersey Coach of the Year.


Article continues below


Author: Marc Narducci


Who’s Who in Health Care

Party Time

In Perfect Harmony

Top CEOs and CFOs

Holding Out Hope for Joel Embiid's Return

Proceeding With Caution

A Look at the SJ Non-Public Girls & Boys Basketball Tournaments

The Imperatives of Integrating Innovation

A Look at the NJSIAA Boys' Basketball Groups

Pitman Boys Basketball a Formidable Group 1 Team

Out & About

NJSIAA Girls’ Basketball Tournament Public School Preview

Words of Wisdom

Andy Reid Coaches KC to Third Super Bowl Win in Five Years

Anthony Diorio is Seneca's New Football Coach