Honor Society Inducts New Members

by Press Release--Camden County College | Jul 30, 2008
Honor Society Inducts New Members Thirteen students are the latest inductees into the Camden County College chapter of Mu Alpha Theta, the national mathematics honor society for community college students.

Mu Alpha Theta exists to recognize students for their outstanding achievements in mathematics and provide them with a means of enjoying mathematics beyond the classroom. Members must achieve a minimum grade-point average of 3.5 in mathematics courses at the pre-calculus level or higher to be considered for induction.

CCC’s chapter is advised by Professor Dipti Bardhan.

By county, the Spring 2008 inductees were:

• Camden County: Shaun Erwin, Voorhees; Caitlin Hale, Voorhees; Eric Hernandez, Blackwood; Derya Kirca, Bellmawr; Neha Patel, Erial; Suvaskumar Patel, Cherry Hill; Jonathan Roeltgen, Cherry Hill; Danielle Williams, Camden; Forrest Wood, Thorofare; Claire Yeager, Pennsauken.

• Gloucester County: Shalim Nunez, Westville.

• Salem County: Kimberly Davis, Pittsgrove.

• Out of state: Reine-Elodia Koffi, Philadelphia, Pa.


Author: Press Release--Camden County College


Advertise with SouthJersey.com

Shawnee High School

Acting Natural

Middle Township High School

Audubon High School

Cumberland Regional High School

African American Heritage Museum

Apple Pie Hill

Attractions: N. Pemberton RR Station

Johnson's Corner Farm

Lumberton's Air Victory Museum

Lucy the Margate Elephant

Tuckerton Seaport & Baymen’s Museum

Emlen Physick Estate

Cape May’s Washington Street Mall